First XNA Game

Ok, so… time to put my C# skills to use! I’m loving this XNA framework, more than I should be really… not sure what it is. Anyway, started to work on our first arcade platformer, titled “Chubbles”. I’m going to need an artist to redo the placeholder graphics I am using at the moment (ripped from various sources), and do some more audio processing on the sound effects I put together, but all-in-all I’m happy with how it is coming together. Screenshots to follow soon, perhaps even a video or two.

2 Responses to “First XNA Game”

  1. Hi,
    We are working on an arcade platformer too. Is it a demo or will it be a complete game?
    ~Abhi

    • cannibalcat Says:

      Hey,
      It’s going to be a complete game, very retro style (80s, 90s arcade). It was originally going to be done on the ancient Atari Jaguar system (don’t ask), but I reformatted everything for the PC/360 in 720p resolution. So far so good…

Leave a Reply

